OUR BUSINESS

Authentic, transparent, devoted and understanding


THE BUSINESS OF COLLABORATION

Founded in 2011 by Alain Robillard-Bastien, the company welcomed its first associate, Gabrielle Granger, in 2016, along with several vital new players after a period of rapid growth. A shared vision and sense of purpose emerged from hours of working tirelessly side-by-side: that of a new business model – a more supple, collaborative and well-adapted model that responds to the needs and situations of clients and the people that make up their businesses.

AUTHENTICITY

We are empathetic – and sympathetic! – to your reality and that of your clients. We are humble and understanding listeners who ask the right questions and answer honestly in return. Your problems compel us – once committed, we work with rigor and passion. We are available and reactive. Your project becomes our own. To commit fully and to help you succeed: that is how our relationships with clients unfold. And it is how lasting relationships are forged.

A DEEPER UX BUSINESS

We have been recognized UX experts throughout North America for over 20 years. Our approach to user experience is unique, consolidated by our team’s commitment to you. We are always up-to-date with trends and best practices. We know how to understand your problems and respond to your needs.

« A devoted business, a meeting place for talent, and results that live up to your expectations. »

OUR SERVICES

Targeted Aspects or Complete Projects


Ergoweb strengthens the relationships between businesses and their customers by putting users at the heart of our UX strategy.

Thus, we ensure that they last.

Make your projects shine

Help your business grow

Watch your revenue soar

One stop for all your needs

Whatever your goals, we have the abilities, knowledge and UX experts to take you further.

Two service options

We can lend our services on a targeted, situational basis in order to resolve a specific problem, or guide you through the entirety of a project.

OUR CLIENTS

Did you know that Ergoweb has clients throughout Canada, the United States and even Europe?


National


  • Air Canada
  • AMT (Artitalia Group, Astral)
  • Business Development Bank of Canada
  • Bell Media
  • BIXI
  • Cirque du Soleil
  • CIUSSS de Montréal
  • CQTS
  • École de Technologie Supérieure
  • Ford Canada (Blue Hive Toronto)
  • Garda World
  • Jewish General Hospital
  • LaPresse+
  • Société de transports de Montréal
  • Téo Taxi
  • Université de Montréal
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • VIA Rail
  • Ville de Montréal

International


  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Hotels.com

OUR TEAM

An uncommon alliance of specialities
Transparency, boldness, dedication, humour and rigor come together at Ergoweb.
Our team is here to support you.


The associates


Alain Robillard-Bastien

Ergoweb Canada founder and associate, Alain has spent more than 22 years working with user experience as a recognized consultant, trainer, teacher, and author. His various specialties allow him to explore the best solutions for your projects. As a leader, renowned motivator, overall curious human being, and great listener, Alain is a true team player. When he is not focused on exploring, questioning, or deconstructing his clients’ realities in order to better understand them, you will find Alain at a music store or on a plane, off to explore the world.

  • Research
  • Pre-design planning and user experience testing
  • Information architecture
  • Heuristic Evaluation
  • Usability tests of all sorts
  • Strategy management
  • Organisational leadership

Gabrielle Granger

Gabrielle has been an Ergoweb Canada associate since 2016. She is passionate about human contact and has been conducting user research and ergonomic testing for the last 10 years. Armed with sweetness and a large helping of patience, Gabrielle loves people and has the intuition necessary to guide and build confidence with her partners, her clients, and their users. This skill allows her to gather key information and bring research projects to new heights. Her inspiration? Gabrielle finds and builds it by taking unusual trips to uncommon travel destinations… and on Youtube.

  • User research
  • Usability tests (in laboratories, on the field or remotely)
  • UX testing and interface analysis.
  • She is a calm and experienced interviewer, and a talented moderator and business person.

Ergoweb team


Jean-François Poulin

With more than 19 years’ experience in the field of interactivity, information architecture and user experience, Jean-François is also a great teacher and known mentor to hundreds of clients and peers. Jean-François lives for UX! He shares his passion, strategic vision, meticulousness and peerless insight with local startups and through events. But please, don’t hand him a comic book – it’s possibly the only thing that can distract him.

  • Information architecture
  • User experience (UX)
  • Business development
  • Communications
  • Training.

Myriam Picovschi

Myriam has worked in service design and throughout the digital world for more than 6 years. She loves to build bridges between teams, from design to determining needs to user testing and Wireframes. This holistic vision allows her to deliver the best possible product. She is adept at anticipating a client’s needs all the while clarifying, analysing and asking the right questions for optimal results. Her other passion? Ecology and sustainability. Ask her about those, and you’ll be hard-pressed to get her to stop talking.

  • Interface and user-centered design
  • Staying up-to-date with the latest in interactive strategy
  • Wireframes creation
  • Prototyping and testing
  • Research
  • Resource management.

Boris Dionne

Boris is an expert in human interaction and digital content, a tried and tested UX designer with more than 15 years’ experience under his belt. Rigorous and ultra creative, he will outline the best in architecture and design for your platforms. His goal? Simplifying information so that both your grandparents and your children can use it. His greatest source of satisfaction? Making his clients happy and sharing his knowledge with colleagues. His passion? Fighting animal exploitation and suffering by leading a vegan lifestyle.

  • UX design
  • Creation of adapted and mobile-friendly interfaces
  • Information architecture
  • User testing
  • Content enhancement
  • Creation

Julie Maheut

As a child, Julie was an artist. As a UX designer, her goal is to bring innovation to the user experience. Thanks to her sharp eye, insatiable curiosity and considerable experience in design and development, she does nothing but add value to each project on which she works. Quick and efficient without compromising on quality, Julie is consistently complimented on her work. Martial arts, drawing, music or reading – these are the things that feed Julie’s mind and soul on a daily basis.

  • UX design
  • Wireframe and prototype design
  • Responsive design
  • Information architecture
  • Workflow
  • Staying up-to-date with all things strategy

Harold Fortin

Harold is gifted with a strong intuition. As a creatively-minded person, he understands that logic brings a person from point A to point B, while imagination makes us see things differently. This is a belief he applies regularly as a UX designer in order to create pleasant interactive interfaces that are fluid and highly functional. Harold also has solid experience in photography, which lends a singular aesthetic beauty to his projects. When he is not working steadily at his computer, he likes to spend time with his family, read or write music.

  • Creation
  • Design
  • UX design
  • Interface design
  • Usability
  • Web marketing

CONTACT US

Do you have a project that requires our help?
Would you like to join our team?
Want to chat?


Address

405 Ogilvy Avenue #101
Montreal QC H3N 1M3

Phone number

001 – (514) 840-1227

We are proud to offer our support

ENTREPRISE

Authenticité, transparence, dévouement et empathie


UNE ENTREPRISE COLLABORATIVE

Fondée en 2011 par Alain Robillard-Bastien, Ergoweb a accueilli sa première associée, Gabrielle Granger, en 2016, ainsi que plusieurs nouveaux acteurs incontournables en UX, après une période de croissance rapide. Les nombreuses heures passées à travailler ensemble ont fait émerger une vision et une motivation communes : celle d’un nouveau modèle d’entreprise, plus souple, plus collaboratif et plus adapté aux besoins, aux contextes des clients et des acteurs de l’entreprise.

DES RELATIONS AUTHENTIQUES

Nous sommes sensibles à votre réalité et à celles de vos clients. Nous savons vous écouter avec humilité, comprendre vos besoins, poser les bonnes questions et vous répondre avec franchise. Vos problématiques nous interpellent, et une fois engagés avec vous, nous travaillons avec rigueur et passion. Nous sommes disponibles et réactifs, nous nous engageons complètement dans votre projet pour nous assurer de sa réussite. Nous aimons placer l’expérience utilisateur au coeur de votre projet, pour vous aider à développer des liens solides avec vos clients.

UNE EXPERTISE UX APPROFONDIE

Nous sommes des experts UX basés au Québec et reconnus en Amérique du Nord, depuis plus de 20 ans. Nous sommes des créateurs d’expériences utilisateurs, toujours à l’affût des tendances et des meilleures pratiques. Nous savons comprendre vos enjeux et répondre précisément à vos besoins en UX. Notre équipe possède des expertises diversifiées, permettant à Ergoweb d’être pluridisciplinaire.

«Une entreprise dévouée, un collectif de talents et des résultats à la hauteur de vos attentes.»

SERVICES

Intervention ciblée ou complète


Chez Ergoweb, nous renforçons la relation des entreprises avec leurs clients en plaçant les utilisateurs au cœur de notre stratégie UX.

Ainsi, nous contribuons à leur performance.

Faire rayonner votre projet.

Faire évoluer votre entreprise.

Faire augmenter vos revenus.

Toutes les solutions sous un même toit 

Peu importe vos objectifs, nous possédons les méthodes, les connaissances et les experts UX qui vous amèneront plus loin.

Nous proposons deux types d’interventions

Une intervention ciblée et ponctuelle sur une problématique en particulier ou un accompagnement sur l’ensemble d’un projet.

CLIENTS

Saviez-vous qu'Ergoweb a des clients partout au Canada, aux États-Unis mais aussi en Europe?


Nationaux


  • Air Canada
  • Banque de Développement du Canada
  • Bell Media
  • BIXI
  • Cirque du Soleil
  • CIUSSS de Montréal
  • Conseil Québecois sur le Tabac et la Santé
  • École de Technologie Supérieure
  • Ford Canada (Blue Hive Toronto)
  • Garda World
  • Hôpital Général Juif
  • La Presse+
  • Réseau de transport métropolitain
  • Société de transports de Montréal
  • Téo Taxi
  • Université de Montréal
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • VIA Rail
  • Ville de Montréal

Internationaux


  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Hotels.com

ÉQUIPE

Une alliance d'expertises hors du commun.
Transparence, audace, dévotion, bonne humeur et rigueur cohabitent chez nous.
Notre équipe est prête à vous appuyer.


Les associés


Alain Robillard-Bastien

Fondateur et associé chez Ergoweb Canada, Alain œuvre depuis plus de 22 ans en expérience utilisateur comme expert-conseil reconnu, formateur, professeur ou encore auteur. Ses nombreuses expertises lui permettent d’apporter les meilleures réponses à vos projets. Leader, motivateur avéré, curieux et toujours à l’écoute de ce qu’on lui dit, Alain est aussi un véritable joueur d’équipe. Quand il n’est pas à s’intéresser, à déchiffrer ou à questionner la réalité de ses clients pour mieux la comprendre, vous le croiserez probablement dans un magasin de musique ou encore dans un avion en route pour explorer le monde.

  • Activités de recherches
  • Préconception et évaluation de l’expérience utilisateur
  • Architecture d’information
  • Évaluations heuristiques et tests d’utilisabilité de toutes formes
  • Gestion des enjeux stratégiques
  • Leadership organisationnel

Gabrielle Granger

Associée chez Ergoweb Canada depuis 2016, Gabrielle est passionnée par le contact humain. Elle conduit des projets de recherche utilisateur et d’évaluation ergonomique depuis plus de 10 ans. Armée d’une grande douceur et d’une patience indéniable, Gabrielle aime les gens et a l’intuition nécessaire pour guider et mettre en confiance ses partenaires, ses clients et leurs utilisateurs. Une aptitude qui lui permet d’ailleurs de recueillir des données clés et d’amener ses projets de recherche à un niveau supérieur. Son inspiration? Gabrielle la trouve et la forge dans les voyages insolites, les destinations atypiques… et sur Youtube.

  • Recherche utilisateurs
  • Tests d’utilisabilité (en laboratoire, sur le terrain ou à distance)
  • Évaluatrice UX
  • Analyse d’interface
  • Intervieweuse calme et chevronnée
  • Modératrice talentueuse
  • Entrepreneuse

L'équipe Ergoweb


Catherine Dionne

Catherine est une passionnée par la création d’expérience, la psychologie, l’anthropologie et le management. Ergonome accomplie, elle est reconnue pour son caractère méthodique, aimable et sa grande empathie. Ce sont également ces qualités qui font d’elle une gestionnaire hors pair. Possédant une maîtrise en design d’interaction et active dans le domaine du web depuis une dizaine d’années, elle sait porter un oeil stratégique sur un projet et garder une vision d’ensemble afin d’atteindre les objectifs de vos utilisateurs et les vôtres!

  • Gestion
  • Architecture d’informations
  • Design UX
  • Conception de wireframes et de prototypes
  • Workflow
  • Stratégie

Boris Dionne

Expert des interactions humaines et des contenus numériques, Boris est designer d’expérience utilisateur depuis plus de 15 ans. Rigoureux et très créatif, il définira la meilleure architecture possible et le meilleur design pour vos supports. Son objectif? Démocratiser l’information pour que vos parents comme vos enfants puissent l’utiliser. Sa plus grande satisfaction? Contenter ses clients et partager ses connaissances avec ses collègues. Sa passion? Lutter contre l’exploitation et la souffrance animale en choisissant le mode de vie végane.

  • Design d’expérience utilisateur
  • Conception d’interface adaptée et mobile
  • Architecture d’information
  • Tests utilisateurs
  • Mise en valeur des contenus de création

Sandrine Labelle

Persuadée qu’il est important de construire des interfaces qui répondent aux besoins des utilisateurs, Sandrine se spécialise en recherche utilisateur. Ses forces combinent différentes méthodes d’analyses qualitatives et quantitatives dont certaines incluant des concepts issus de la neuroscience du consommateur tels que l’observation de signaux physiologiques et cérébraux (l’oculométrie, casques électro-encéphalographie, expressions faciales). Sandrine détient un M. Sc en gestion du commerce électronique de l’Université de Sherbrooke.

  • Évaluation d’interfaces en fonction de l’expérience utilisateur
  • Tests d’utilisabilité avec différentes technologies intégrant des concepts issus de la neuroscience (Oculométrie, casque EEG, expression faciales)
  • Rédaction de plan de test
  • Entrevues et analyses de résultats
  • Synthétisation des résultats et recommandations stratégiques axés sur des insights provenants des tests d’utilisabilité ainsi que d’une évaluation heuristique.

Julie Maheut

« Artiste » depuis son enfance, devenue designer UX, l’objectif de Julie est d’apporter « l’innovation » au travers de l’expérience utilisateur. À l’instar de son œil aiguisé et de son insatiable curiosité, son expérience considérable en design et développement enrichit chaque projet auquel elle participe. Rapide et efficace dans son travail, sans compromis sur la qualité, Julie ne cesse de collecter les compliments. Arts martiaux, dessin, musique ou encore lecture, voici tout ce qui la nourrit au quotidien.

  • Benchmark et veille stratégique
  • Spécifications fonctionnelles et user stories
  • Conception wireframes et prototypes
  • Conception d’interfaces responsive
  • Architecture d’information
  • Conception de workflow

CONTACT

Vous avez un projet?
Vous souhaitez faire partie de notre équipe?
Vous avez envie de discuter?


Adresse

7240 Rue Waverly
Montréal QC H2R 2Y8

Nous sommes fiers d'offrir notre soutien.